Appraisal Leads

Contact Details

Appraisal Leads, by Health Board

For administrative support please contact the appropriate local admistration team instead.

Scottish Ambulance Servicen/aDr Hester Ward -

Health BoardAppraisal Leads for Primary Care (GPs)Appraisal Leads for Secondary Care
Argyll & Bute CHP Dr Kate Slaven - n/a
Ayrshire & Arran Dr Iain Jamieson - Dr Alison Graham -
Borders Dr Rosemary Dixon - Dr Ruth Richmond -
Dumfries & Galloway Dr Grecy Bell - Dr Willis Peel -
Fife Dr Maritta Philp - Mr Edward Dunstan -
Forth Valley Dr Victoria Spencer -

(Job Share)

Dr Fiona Mcilveney -

Dr Ben Murray


Grampian Dr Douglas Nicol - Dr Michal Szygula -
Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Dr Janice Oliver

Dr Andrew Harvey -
Health Improvement Scotland n/a Dr Hester Ward -
Highland (Joint)
Dr David Stephens -
Dr Robert Forsyth -
(Job Share)
Dr Barbara Chandler -
Dr Gordon Mackenna -
Lanarkshire Prof Eamonn Brankin - Dr Mehrdad Malekian -
Lothian Dr Rosemary Dixon - Dr Edward Doyle -
Mental Welfare Commission for Scotland n/a Dr Hester Ward -
National Services Scotland n/a Dr Hester Ward -
National Waiting Times Centre
(Golden Jubilee Hospital)
n/a Dr John Luck -
NHS Educatio for Scotland Dr Hester Ward -
Orkney Dr Douglas Nicol - Mr Marthinus Roos -
Public Health Scotland n/a Dr Hester Ward -
Shetland Dr Douglas Nicol - tbc
Tayside Dr Anne Ramsay - Dr Stephen Cole -
The State Hospital n/a tbc
Western Isles tbc Dr Beata Pantak -

This page was last updated on: 04/01/2022